Shibli Faraz, Shaukat Tareen took oath as federal ministers

The Nation  |  Apr 17, 2021

Shibli Faraz and Shaukat Tareen took oath at the President House Islamabad on Saturday.

Shibli Faraz will take up the mantle of Minister for Science and Technology, whereas Shaukat Tarin will henceforth be Minister for Finance.

During the oath taking ceremony, President Dr. Arif Alvi administered oath to PTI Senators Shibli Faraz and Shaukat Tareen.

Earlier on Friday, the Prime Minister reshuffled his cabinet changing the portfolios of his government’s key ministers and appointing Shaukat Fayaz Tareen as a new Minister for Finance and Revenue in place of Hammad Azhar.

It is pertinent to mention here that Shaukat Tareen does not hold any post at present but through a special ordinance by Prime Minister Imran Khan, he has been made the Federal Minister of Finance for six months.

Advisor to CM KP on Science, IT Zia Ullah Bangash resigns from office

More News

Disclaimer: is only the source of Urdu Meta News (type of Google News) and display news on “as it is” based from leading Urdu news web based sources. If you are a general user or webmaster, and want to know how it works? Read More