Punjab gov't announces to reopen schools in 13 districts

The Nation  |  Apr 16, 2021

The Punjab government has announced, on Friday, that the schools for four classes in 13 districts across the province, will reopen from April 19.

Punjab Education Minister Murad Raas took to twitter to make the announcement saying schools for ninth, 10th, 11th and 12th classes will open on Monday and Thursday from April 19.

He said that public and private sectors will be bound to open schools from April 19, in which districts schools would be opened on two weekdays.

As per the provincial minister, the schools will be opened in Lahore, Rawalpindi, Faisalabad, Sheikhupura, Gujranwala, Gujarat, Sialkot, Multan, Toba Tek Singh, Sargodha, Bahawalpur, Rahim Yar Khan and DG Khan.

More News

Disclaimer: Urduwire.com is only the source of Urdu Meta News (type of Google News) and display news on “as it is” based from leading Urdu news web based sources. If you are a general user or webmaster, and want to know how it works? Read More