Zimbabwe Win Toss Elected To Field First Against Pakistan In Ist T-20

AbbTakk  |  Apr 21, 2021

Harare: Host Zimbabwe have won the toss against Pakistan in first match of three-match T-20 series at Harare.

This is the the first series being played in Zimbabwe by any men’s international team in the country since the start of the coronavirus pandemic.

Pakistan will be hoping to win the series and carry forward the momentum they got in South Africa. 

Pakistan have rested their star pacer Shaheen Shah Afridi and brought in Mohammad Hasnain as his replacement. 

Pakistan has also dropped middle order batsman Asif Ali and brought  in Danish Aziz. The left handed batsman will be donning the green shirt for the first time in T20Is.

The match is an important one for Pakistan captain Babar Azam as well as he is on the cusp of getting 2,000 T20I runs. 

If the Pakistani skipper achieves the feat in the upcoming series against Zimbabwe, he become the 11th player to score 2,000 T20I runs and the fastest man to do so.

TeamsZimbabwe: Tinashe Kamunhukamwe, Wesley Madhevere, Tadiwanashe Marumani, Craig Ervine, Sean Williams (captain), Ryan Burl, Regis Chakabva (wicketkeeper), Luke Jongwe, Wellington Masakadza, Blessing Muzarabani, Richard Ngarava.

Pakistan: Mohammad Rizwan (wicket keeper), Babar Azam (captain), Fakhar Zaman, Mohammad Hafeez, Haider Ali, Danish Aziz, Mohammad Nawaz, Faheem Ashraf, Usman Qadir, Mohammad Hasnain, Haris Rauf.

More News

Disclaimer: Urduwire.com is only the source of Urdu Meta News (type of Google News) and display news on “as it is” based from leading Urdu news web based sources. If you are a general user or webmaster, and want to know how it works? Read More