Pakistan bans entry of travelers from seven countries over fear of COVID-19 variant Omicron

The Nation  |  Nov 27, 2021

Pakistan on Saturday announced a ban on entry from seven countries including South Africa, Hong Kong, Mozambique, Namibia, Lesotho, Botswana and Eswatini due to threat from the new COVID-19 variant Omicron.

A statement by the National Command and Operation Centre (NCOC) said that a ban on direct or indirect inbound travel from the aforementioned countries has been imposed, with the countries placed in Category C "with immediate effect."

Due to threat of new Variant, following countries have also been included in Cat C and complete ban has been imposed on direct / indirect inbound travel from these countries with immediate effect: South Africa, Hong Kong,Mozambique, Namibia, Lesotho, Botswana

— NCOC (@OfficialNcoc) November 27, 2021

ICC calls off Women's Cricket World Cup Qualifier 2021

Pakistani passengers traveling from these countries on "extreme emergency" will only be allowed after obtaining exemptions and ensuring the following protocols, the statement read.

Vaccination certificate. Max 72-hour-old negative PCR report before boarding. Rapid Antigen Test (RAT) on arrival at the airport. RAT negative cases will undergo 3 days mandatory home quarantine and re-RAT will be conducted on the third day. RAT positive cases will undergo 10 days mandatory quarantine at government or self-paid facilities. Their PCR test will be conducted on the 10th day in quarantine.

More News

Disclaimer: is only the source of Urdu Meta News (type of Google News) and display news on “as it is” based from leading Urdu news web based sources. If you are a general user or webmaster, and want to know how it works? Read More