Army, Sindh lift DHA Men, Women Boxing team trophies

The Nation  |  Dec 06, 2021

LAHORE - Pakistan Army won the DHA 38th Men National Boxing Championship team trophy followed by Wapda and Pakistan Navy while Sindh lifted the team trophy for DHA 2nd Women Elite National Boxing Championship followed by Punjab and Islamabad. 

POA President Lt Gen (R) Syed Arif Hassan, HI(M), graced the occasion as chief guest, who was welcomed by Administrator DHA Lahore Brig Waheed Gul Satti. PBF President Khalid Mahmood expressed his gratitude to the chief guest for accepting this invitation and honoring this event with his presence and also thanked the DHA management for organizing and sponsoring the championship. 

At the end, the chief guest gave away prizes to the winners and handed over specially-designed belt for DHA National Championship to the champion team. Administrator DHA Lahore and PBF Secretary Nasir Tung also presented souvenirs to the chief guest during the closing ceremony. 

Earlier in the day, Begum and Brig Waheed Gul Satti, Administrator DHA Lahore, gave away prizes to the promising female bout winners to further promote women boxing in Pakistan. 

South Africa observes 8th death anniversary of Nelson Mandela

The champion of DHA 38th Men Boxing championship in men’s super-heavyweight category goes to Mehmoodul Hassan of PAF, whereas Sana Ullah of Wapda was declared heavyweight champion, Nazir Ullah of Army cruiser weight champion, Bilawal Zia of Army light heavyweight champion, Saiful Manan of Army is middleweight champion, Gul Zaib of Army light middle champion, Suleman Baloch of Army welterweight champion, Naqeeb Ullah of Wapda light welterweight champion, Mohib Ullah of Wapda lightweight champion, Ilyas Hussain of Army featherweight champion, Zakir Hussain of Army bantom weight champion, Atta Ullah of Wapda flyweight champion and Zohaib Rasheed of Navy minimum weight champion. 

The champion of DHA 2nd Women Elite Boxing championship in women’s bantom weight champion was Nada Zareen of Islamabad while lightweight champion was Fatima Zehra of Punjab, flyweight champion Gul Jabeen of Sindh, featherweight champion Mahreen Baloch of Sindh, welterweight champion Moazama of Punjab and minimum weight champion was Maria of Sindh. 

Governor Punjab Chaudhry Mohammad Sarwar's car fined in London for violating traffic rules

More News

Disclaimer: is only the source of Urdu Meta News (type of Google News) and display news on “as it is” based from leading Urdu news web based sources. If you are a general user or webmaster, and want to know how it works? Read More