Dar, Raza named in match officials for ICC Men’s T20 WC

The Nation  |  Oct 05, 2022

LAHORE -The International Cricket Council (ICC) on Tuesday named Pakistan’s Aleem Dar, Ahsan Raza in the 20 match officials for the First Round and Super 12s stages of the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022 in Australia. In total, 16 umpires would officiate across the tournament with Richard Kettleborough, Nitin Menon, Kumara Dharmasena and Marais Erasmus having been the umpires in charge of the 2021 final which saw this year’s hosts claim their first ICC Men’s T20 World Cup title, said a press release. It is an experienced group of umpires, with the same 16 selected as last year’s tournament which was held in the United Arab Emirates and Oman. 

More News

Disclaimer: Urduwire.com is only the source of Urdu Meta News (type of Google News) and display news on “as it is” based from leading Urdu news web based sources. If you are a general user or webmaster, and want to know how it works? Read More