China imposes sanctions on 7 Taiwan officials over alleged support for self-ruled island's independence

Radio Pakistan  |  Aug 16, 2022

China has imposed sanctions on seven Taiwan officials over their alleged support for the self-ruled island's independence.

Taiwanese Parliament Vice-Speaker Tsai Chi-chang, Foreign Minister Joseph Wu and Taipei's Washington Representative Bi-khim Hsiao are among those listed by Taiwan Work Office of the Communist Party of China (CPC).

In a response to the sanctions, Taiwan's Foreign Ministry said that the island is a democracy that could not be interfered with by China.

More News

Disclaimer: is only the source of Urdu Meta News (type of Google News) and display news on “as it is” based from leading Urdu news web based sources. If you are a general user or webmaster, and want to know how it works? Read More